RE: Anthropocene

Design in the Age of Humans
Pre-Conference Workshops in the form of Webinar

2 – 4 August, 2020

Workshop title: RE: Form
Re-form artificialities from natural morphologies
Workshop Leaders: Dingwen ‘Nic’ Bao/RMIT University, Australia
Workshop Start time: 01:00 GMT (8:00AM Bangkok Time) each day. Please check your local time for compatibility with this workshop’s schedule.
Schedule: Workshop number of Days: 3 (2, 3, 4 August, 2020) / Hours Per Day: 6
Number of Students: Active Participating Students: 20 / Auditing Students: No

Workshop title: Machine vision and smart material processing
Workshop Leaders: Dan Luo/University of Queensland, Australia
Workshop Start time: 01:00 GMT (8:00AM Bangkok Time) each day. Please check your local time for compatibility with this workshop’s schedule.
Schedule:
Day 1: Morning 8.00 am. – 12.00 pm., Afternoon 5.00 – 7.00 pm.
Day 2: Morning 8.00 – 10.00 am., 11.00 am. – 01.00 pm., Afternoon 5.00 – 7.00 pm.
Number of Students: Active Participating Students: 20 / Auditing Students: Unlimited

Workshop title: Graph Theoretic algorithms for Building Architectural Floorplans
Workshop Leaders: Krishnendra Shekhawat/BITS Pilani, India
Workshop Start time: 03:30 GMT (10:30AM Bangkok time). Please check your local time for compatibility with this workshop’s schedule.
Schedule: Workshop number of Days: 1 (Tuesday 4 August, 2020) / Hours Per Day: 5
Number of Students: Active Participating Students: 20 / Auditing Students: Unlimited
More information.

Workshop title: Intelligent Architectural Design Workshop (IAD)
Workshop Leaders: Mohammad Hassan Saleh Tabari/Haftbana Architectural Consultants Company, Tehran, Iran
Workshop Start time: 4:30 GMT (11:30AM Bangkok time). Please check your local time for compatibility with this workshop’s schedule.
Schedule: Workshop number of Days: 3 (2, 3, 4 August, 2020) / Hours Per Day: 5
Number of Students: Active Participating Students: 20 / Auditing Students: Unlimited

Workshop title: Responsive urban design with pedestrian simulation in Unity 3D
Workshop Leaders: Xiaoran Huang & Geoff Kimm/Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
Workshop Start time: 01:00 GMT (8:00AM Bangkok Time) each day. Please check your local time for compatibility with this workshop’s schedule.
Schedule: Workshop number of Days: 1 (Tuesday 4 August, 2020) / Hours Per Day: 6
Number of Students: Active Participating Students: 20 / Auditing Students: Unlimited

Workshop inquiries, please contact Walaiporn Nakapan at [email protected]